Loading...

GCE Holiday List

HOLIDAYS DURING THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-24

S. No Occasion Date Day
1 Good Friday Friday 07-Apr-23
2 Id-Ul-Fitr Saturday 22-Apr-23
3 Id-Ul-Zuha Thursday 29-Jun-23
4 Independence Day Tuesday 15-Aug-23
5 Raksha Bandhan Wednesday 30-Aug-23
6 Janmashatami Thursday 07-Sep-23
7 Gandhi Jayanti Monday 02-Oct-23
8. Dusshera Break Maha Ashthami Sunday 22-Oct-23
Maha Navmi Monday 23-Oct-23
Dussehra Tuesday 24-Oct-23
9 Karva Chauth* Wednesday 01-Nov-23
10. Diwali Break Diwali Sunday 12-Nov-23
Goverdhan Puja Monday 13-Nov-23
Bhai Dooj Tuesday 14-Nov-23
11 Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday 27-Nov-23
12 Christmas Monday 25-Dec-23
13 Republic Day Friday 26-Jan-24
14 Maha Shivaratri Friday 08-Mar-24
15 Holi Monday 25-Mar-24
16 Good Friday Friday 29-Mar-24

*Actual Dates may vary based on Planetary Positions.

VACATIONS FOR STUDENTS GCE-2023-24

IMPORTANT DATES/ HOLIDAYS MONTH AND DATE (BOTH DAYS INCLUSIVE) DETAILS
  Start Date End Date  
Summer Break 20-May-23 4-Jul-23 Pre Nur – IV
Autumn Break 21-Oct-23 24-Oct-23 Pre Nur – IV
Diwali Break 11-Nov-23 14-Nov-23 Pre Nur – IV
Winter Break 30-Dec-23 16-Jan-24 Pre Nur – IV