International Primary Programme

The HXLS International Programme brings together the best instructional practices internationally in literacy, numeracy and experiential learning (learning by doing!) to support our children to become deep and flexible thinkers who understand diverse perspectives and develop the essential skills to thrive in a global society.

It comprises the International Primary Programme (IPP) from Nursery to Grade 1 (to be extended year on year to grade 5), and grades 6 to 10 (IGCSE) and the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Programme in grades 11 and 12.

International Primary Programme
Our nursery to grade 1 classes works on mastery of essential skills and content in math, literacy, science and social sciences. These grades follow the International Primary Curriculum, a UK-based curriculum. Our middle years’ programme focuses on in-depth trans-disciplinary learning expeditions that connect students’ mastery of skills and content to real life issues and purposes where our students are working to make the world a better place, through the service and products with authentic purposes. Our grades 6- 8 grade programme follows the lower secondary IGCSE programme while our 8 grade students are introduced to the objectives of the senior IGCSE programme. This mastery of IGSCE grade 9 objectives in the grade 8 year, ensures complete mastery of all skills by the time our students take the Grade 10 Board exams.

IB Diploma Programme
The IB Diploma Programme is a demanding pre-university course of study that leads to external examinations and is designed for highly motivated students aged between 16 and 19. Through this programme, we develop students who have an excellent breadth and depth of knowledge and thrive physically, intellectually, emotionally and ethically.

During this programme, students

  • study six subjects from the six subject groups.
  • complete an extended essay
  • follow a Theory of Knowledge course (TOK)
  • participate in Creativity, Action, Service (CAS).

Usually, three subjects are studied at higher level (HL comprising 240 hours) and three at standard level (SL comprising 150 hours). At least one subject must be chosen from Group 1 to 5. A sixth subject may be chosen either from Group 6 or from Group 3 or 4. Apart from the above subjects, a student also needs to fulfil core requirements.

    Contact Information

      Contact Information

        Contact Information